Recharter System Opens: TBD

Recharter Due Date: Thursday, November 30, 2023

Charters will be submitted through Internet Advancement 2.0 (https://advancements.scouting.org) using the same login credentials that you use for my.scouting and Scoutbook. We strongly advise units to pay their charter fees directly to Council, as this will allow us to make changes to a charter once it is submitted.

 

ECHARTER ACCESS
Only Key 3 Leaders will have access - this includes the Chartered Organization Representative, Committee Chair, and Cubmaster/Scoutmaster/Crew Advisor/Skipper to complete the recharter.

DELEGATES
If another registered Unit Leader (perhaps a Committee Member or Assistant Scoutmaster/Cubmaster) is to complete the recharter they must be assigned the KEY 3 DELEGATE functional role to have permissions within the system. Click on the link below for a tutorial on assigning delegates and functional roles within my.scouting.org: https://vimeo.com/551541655

FEES

  • Youth Registration - $145
  • New Member Joining Fee - $25 (for youth completely new to the program)
  • Adults - $85
  • Unit Charter Fee - $100
  • Scout Life Subscription - $15

HELPFUL LINKS

Internet Rechartering Website https://advancements.scouting.org

Helpful Videos https://www.scouting.org/commissioners/internet-rechartering/

User Guide click here

For additional information about rechartering please contact your District Executive or the Council Registrar, Cynthia Ruiz.

Mt. Rubidoux Jordan McCandless jordan.mccandless@scouting.org

Temescal Erika Haro erika.haro@scouting.org

High Desert Lee Bayless lee.bayless@scouting.org

Sunrise Pam Ramont pam.ramont@scouting.org

Tahquitz Tim Long tim.long@scouting.org

Gray Arrow Lonni Estrada lonni.estrada@scouting.org

Old Baldy Patrick Willard patrick.willard@scouting.org

Council Registrar Cynthia Ruiz cynthia.ruiz@scouting,org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Webmaster • Privacy Policy  Council Refund Policy • Council Whistleblower Policy

   2351 W Lugonia Ave Suite F Redlands, CA  92374 • (909) 793-2463

Copyright 2007-2023 • Boy Scouts of America, California Inland Empire Council #045